Chapter 150 Donors

The TCT recognizes the following individuals and corporations as members of the Chapter 150 leadership circle, a group of benefactors determined to achieve the vision of connecting The Great Trail by 2017. By committing a minimum of $500,000, these modern-day nation builders are helping to complete the Trail for all Canadians.


  • Jack Cockwell, in honour of Daphne Cockwell
  • Inter Pipeline Ltd.
  • The W. Garfield Weston Foundation


  • David Bissett
  • Ontario Trillium Foundation
  • RBC Foundation
  • Richardson Foundation
  • TD Bank Group
  • Teck Resources Limited


  • BMO Financial Group
  • CIBC


  • David Aisenstat
  • The Ross Beaty Family
  • The John and Judy Bragg Family Foundation
  • Brookfield Partners Foundation, Tim Price and Jack Cockwell
  • CN
  • Esri Canada Limited (in-kind)
  • The Joyce Foundation
  • The Globe and Mail (in-kind)
  • Pierre Lassonde / Lassonde Family Foundation
  • Loblaw Companies Limited
  • Jon & Nancy Love
  • Rob & Cheryl McEwen
  • PotashCorp
  • Power Corporation of Canada
  • Robert A. Quartermain
  • Scotiabank
  • Shaw Media (in-kind)
  • Sudbury Integrated Nickel Operations, a Glencore Company
  • TransCanada Corporation

Provincial Government Support

  • Government of Alberta
  • Government of Manitoba
  • Government of Ontario

Chapter 150 Cabinet

The Chapter 150 Campaign Cabinet is a circle of devoted volunteers helping the TCT to garner support from across Canada in order to achieve connection by 2017.

  • Jack Cockwell, CM, Group Chairman, Brookfield Asset Management Inc. (Honorary Campaign Chair)
  • Valerie Pringle, CM, LLD (Co-Chair)
  • Hartley T. Richardson, OC, OM, LLD (Co-Chair)
  • Wendy Adams, LLB, MBA
  • David Aisenstat, President and CEO, The Keg Steakhouse + Bar
  • Ross J. Beaty, Chairman, Pan American Silver Corp. and Alterra Power Corp.
  • David Cottingham, Founder, Ventoux Investments
  • Russ Girling, President and CEO, TransCanada Corporation
  • Anthony R. Graham, LLD, Vice Chairman, Wittington Investments, Ltd
  • Laureen Harper
  • David M. Hoffman, FCPA, FCA, Co-CEO, Bragg Group of Companies
  • Ken J. Killin, BBM, CPA, CA, Killin Instinct Advisors
  • Paul C. LaBarge, JD, LLM, Founding Partner, LaBarge Weinstein LLP
  • Pierre Lassonde, CM, OQ, Chairman, Franco-Nevada Corp.
  • Don Lindsay, President and CEO, Teck Resources Limited
  • Claude Mongeau, President and CEO, CN
  • Gordon M. Nixon, CM, O Ont
  • Gail O’Brien, Co-Chair, Council for Canadian American Relations
  • Ian Pearce, Partner, X2 Resources
  • Megan A. Porter
  • Sanford Riley, CM, OM, President and CEO, Richardson Financial Group Ltd.
  • John Risley, OC, President, Clearwater Fine Foods Incorporated
  • Michael Shaw, President, AMKCO
  • Bruce Simpson, Director, McKinsey & Company
  • Galen G. Weston, President and Executive Chairman, Loblaw Companies
  • Vaughn Wyant, President and CEO, Wyant Group of Companies

Laureen Harper

Chapter 150
Campaign Cabinet member

The TCT’s Chapter 150 Campaign Cabinet is delighted to announce that after eight years of dedicated service as Honorary Campaign Chair, Laureen Harper will continue her engagement as a member of the Campaign Cabinet. Jack Cockwell, takes up the reins as incoming Honorary Chair. The TCT is grateful and honoured to benefit from the leadership of both these individuals.