Chapter 150 Donors

The TCT recognizes the following individuals and corporations as members of the Chapter 150 leadership circle, a group of benefactors determined to achieve the vision of connecting The Great Trail in 2017. By committing a minimum of $500,000, these modern-day nation builders helped to connect the Trail for all Canadians. 


  • Jack Cockwell, in honour of Daphne Cockwell
  • Inter Pipeline Ltd.
  • The W. Garfield Weston Foundation


  • David and Leslie Bissett
  • HBC
  • Ontario Trillium Foundation
  • RBC Foundation
  • Richardson Foundation
  • TD Bank Group
  • Teck Resources Limited


  • CIBC
  • BMO Financial Group


  • The Annual Foundation, in honour of Loretta and Ted Rogers
  • The Ross Beaty Family
  • The John and Judy Bragg Family Foundation
  • Brookfield Partners Foundation, Tim Price and Jack Cockwell
  • CN
  • Esri Canada Limited (in-kind)
  • The Globe and Mail (in-kind)
  • JDS Founders, Jozef Straus and Gary Duck
  • The Joyce Family Foundation
  • Pierre Lassonde /Lassonde Family Foundation
  • Loblaw Companies Limited
  • Jon and Nancy Love Foundation at Toronto Foundation
  • Rob and Cheryl McEwen
  • PotashCorp
  • Power Corporation of Canada
  • Robert A. Quartermain
  • Scotiabank
  • Shaw Media (in-kind)
  • The Sobey Foundation
  • Sudbury Integrated Nickel Operations, A Glencore Company
  • TransCanada Corporation

Provincial Government Support

  • Government of Alberta
  • Government of Manitoba
  • Government of Nova Scotia
  • Government of Ontario

Chapter 150 Campaign Cabinet

The Chapter 150 Campaign Cabinet is a circle of devoted volunteers helping the TCT to garner support from across Canada in order to achieve connection in 2017. 

  • Jack Cockwell, CM, Group Chairman, Brookfield Asset Management Inc. (Honorary Campaign Chair)
  • Valerie Pringle, CM, LLD (Co-Chair)
  • Hartley T. Richardson, OC, OM, LLD (Co-Chair)
  • Wendy Adams, LLB, MBA
  • David Aisenstat, President and CEO, The Keg Steakhouse + Bar
  • Ross J. Beaty, Chairman, Pan American Silver Corp. and Alterra Power Corp.
  • David Cottingham, Founder, Ventoux Investments
  • Russ Girling, President and CEO, TransCanada Corporation
  • Anthony R. Graham, LLD, Vice Chairman, Wittington Investments, Ltd
  • Laureen Harper
  • David M. Hoffman, FCPA, FCA, Co-CEO, Bragg Group of Companies (Chair Atlantic
  • Ken J. Killin, BBM, CPA, CA, Killin Instinct Advisors
  • Paul C. LaBarge, JD, LLM, Founding Partner, LaBarge Weinstein LLP
  • Pierre Lassonde, CM, OQ, Chairman, Franco-Nevada Corp.
  • Don Lindsay, President and CEO, Teck Resources Limited
  • Claude Mongeau
  • Gordon M. Nixon, CM, O Ont 
  • Gail O’Brien, Co-Chair, Council for Canadian American Relations
  • Ian Pearce, Partner, X2 Resources
  • Megan A. Porter
  • Sanford Riley, CM, OM, President and CEO, Richardson Financial Group Ltd.
  • John Risley, OC, President, Clearwater Fine Foods Incorporated
  • Michael Shaw, President, AMKCO
  • Bruce Simpson, Director, McKinsey & Company
  • Galen G. Weston, President and Executive Chairman, Loblaw Companies
  • Vaughn Wyant, President and CEO, Wyant Group of Companies

Find out more about how your donation to The Great Trail empowers local volunteers, supports innovative new Trail sections, and more.